problem in reading hdf5 file into c#

Dear developers.

I am a newbie in the hdf5 world, but I'm really interested in learning how to work with it.

I'm trying to read a .h5 file into C#.
I have downloaded the HDF5DotNet reference and the required dlls in order to run my Visual Studio application.
I bumped into some difficulties while reading the file, which for the majority of you would be just a simple routine.

I attached a screenshot with the code and the result printed on screen.

As you can see I get a strange result for the variable "Wrap" which should give me the value of the correspondent variable Ls in .h5
Ls is a scalar number with a value of 0.01
The actual value I want to get out is somehow hidden into it, but I was not able to access it.

[cid:image001.png@01D1707D.ACC37A90]

Does some of you know where I get it wrong?

Thank you so much for your help.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards.
Mirco Carciani

[cid:image001.png@01CFF911.F33F83E0]

Mirco Carciani
PSDC/TSI
Lyviksvägen 3
771 80, Ludvika, Dalarna, SWEDEN
Phone:
Mobile: +46 72 55 18 469
email: mirco.carciani@se.abb.com

Mirco,

Output Ls[0], not Wrap. When you write Wrap you're just getting the data type. If you write Ls, you'll probably get something similar.

Scott

···

From: Hdf-forum [mailto:hdf-forum-bounces@lists.hdfgroup.org] On Behalf Of Mirco Carciani
Sent: Friday, February 26, 2016 4:13 AM
To: hdf-forum@lists.hdfgroup.org
Cc: Prerna Bihani
Subject: [Hdf-forum] problem in reading hdf5 file into c#

Dear developers.

I am a newbie in the hdf5 world, but I'm really interested in learning how to work with it.

I have downloaded the HDF5DotNet reference and the required dlls in order to run my Visual Studio application.
I bumped into some difficulties while reading the file, which for the majority of you would be just a simple routine.

As you can see I get a strange result for the variable "Wrap" which should give me the value of the correspondent variable Ls in .h5