error: when starting hdfview on ubuntu18.04

Hello! I am new to hdfview and got errors when I tried to install and start it on my ubuntu18.04.
I installed it using the commands following:
sudo apt-get install alien
cd ~/Downloads
wget https://support.hdfgroup.org/ftp/HDF5/releases/HDF-JAVA/hdfview-3.1.2/bin/HDFView-3.1.2-centos7_64.tar.gz
mkdir HDFView
cp HDFView-3.1.2-centos7_64.tar.gz HDFView/HDFView-3.1.2-centos7_64.tar.gz
cd HDFView/
tar xfvz HDFView-3.1.2-centos7_64.tar.gz
sudo alien --scripts hdfview-3.1.2-1.x86_64.rpm
sudo dpkg -i hdfview_3.1.2-2_amd64.deb

Then when I tried to start hdfview, it prompts:
cd /opt/hdfview/
sudo ./bin/HDFView

SLF4J: Class path contains multiple SLF4J bindings.
SLF4J: Found binding in [jar:file:///opt/hdfview/lib/app/mods/slf4j-nop-1.7.25.jar!/org/slf4j/impl/StaticLoggerBinder.class]
SLF4J: Found binding in [jar:file:/opt/hdfview/lib/app/extra/slf4j-simple-1.7.25.jar!/org/slf4j/impl/StaticLoggerBinder.class]
SLF4J: Found binding in [jar:file:/opt/hdfview/lib/app/slf4j-nop-1.7.25.jar!/org/slf4j/impl/StaticLoggerBinder.class]
SLF4J: See http://www.slf4j.org/codes.html#multiple_bindings for an explanation.
SLF4J: Actual binding is of type [org.slf4j.helpers.NOPLoggerFactory]
No protocol specified
Unable to init server: Could not connect: Connection refused
Exception in thread "main" org.eclipse.swt.SWTError: No more handles [gtk_init_check() failed]
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.SWT.error(SWT.java:4749)
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.createDisplay(Display.java:1130)
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.create(Display.java:1070)
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.graphics.Device.<init>(Device.java:175)
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.<init>(Display.java:636)
at swt/org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.<init>(Display.java:627)
at hdf.view.HDFView.main(HDFView.java:2459)
Failed to launch JVM

I searched online and found relevant issues here:https://stackoverflow.com/questions/65337254/build-hdfview-3-1-on-ubuntu-20-04